PDA

View Full Version : Riot: Don't ban your players, reform them



GreenBean-HH-
05-01-2013, 12:52 AM
Riot: Don't ban your players, reform them
By Steve Peterson

MON 29 APR 2013 2:05PM GMT / 10:05AM EDT / 7:05AM PDT
ONLINEDEVELOPMENTDESIGN

Riot is taking a very scientific and psychological approach to player behavior, and it's only helping to increase League of Legends' popularity

Riot Games
riotgames.com

Player behavior in multiplayer online games has been a problem since the beginning of the genre. Efforts to change that behavior have been generally ineffectual, and the toolbox used by publishers has mostly been limited to warnings and the banhammer. Riot Games has been working on changing that using scientific methods...


more: http://www.gamesindustry.biz/articles/2013-04-26-riot-dont-ban-your-players-reform-them